Skip to content
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Apple iPhone 11 Pro Max

Apple iPhone 11 Pro Max

iOS 13.0

How to guides

Turn Offload Unused Apps on or off

You can set your phone to automatically remove apps you haven't used for a long time to free up phone memory. All app settings and data are saved and will be restored when you reinstall the app from App Store.

Step 1 of 4

Press Settings.

Step 2 of 4

Press iTunes & App Store.

Step 3 of 4

Press the indicator next to "Offload Unused Apps" to turn the function on or off.

Step 4 of 4

Slide your finger upwards starting from the bottom of the screen to return to the home screen.

1. 1. Find "iTunes & App Store"

Press Settings.
Press iTunes & App Store.

2. 2. Turn Offload Unused Apps on or off

Press the indicator next to "Offload Unused Apps" to turn the function on or off.

3. 3. Return to the home screen

Slide your finger upwards starting from the bottom of the screen to return to the home screen.

Get information on...

Or select...

Another device

Network Status

Mobile ›
Excellent Very Good Good Fair Low No Connection
Landline & Broadband ›
Excellent Very Good Good Fair Low No Connection
main_icn_Play_arrow main_icn_Chevron_down main_icn_Chevron_right main_icn_Chevron_left main_icn_Chevron_up

Internet Explorer Not Supported

Please note that we do not support Internet Explorer. For optimal browsing we recommend Chrome, Safari, or Firefox.