Apple iPad Wi-Fi + 3G

Apple iPad Wi-Fi + 3G

How to guides

Restore factory default settings

When you restore the factory default settings, all personal settings are reset. Follow these instructions to restore the factory default settings.
All device data will be deleted. Data on your SIM isn't deleted.

Step 1 of 14

Find "Reset"

Press Settings.

Step 2 of 14

Find "Reset"

Press General.

Step 3 of 14

Find "Reset"

Press Reset.

Step 4 of 14

Choose option

Choose one of the following options:

Step 5 of 14

Choose option

Restore settings only, go to 2a.

Step 6 of 14

Choose option

Restore settings and data, go to 2b.

Step 7 of 14

2a - Restore settings only

Press Reset All Settings.

If you select Reset All Settings, all device settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments aren't affected.
Step 8 of 14

2a - Restore settings only

Press Reset.

If you select Reset All Settings, all device settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments aren't affected.
Step 9 of 14

2a - Restore settings only

Press Reset to confirm.

If you select Reset All Settings, all device settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments aren't affected.
Step 10 of 14

2a - Restore settings only

Your device is restarted.

If you select Reset All Settings, all device settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments aren't affected.
Step 11 of 14

2a - Restore settings only

Key in your PIN and press OK.

If you select Reset All Settings, all device settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments aren't affected.
Step 12 of 14

2b - Restore settings and data

Press Erase All Content and Settings.

If you select Erase All Content and Settings, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments are deleted.

Please note that it may take several hours to restore the factory default settings in this way.
When you've restored settings and data, you need to reactivate your device. Click here for more information.
Step 13 of 14

2b - Restore settings and data

Press Erase.

If you select Erase All Content and Settings, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments are deleted.

Please note that it may take several hours to restore the factory default settings in this way.
When you've restored settings and data, you need to reactivate your device. Click here for more information.
Step 14 of 14

2b - Restore settings and data

Press Erase to confirm.

If you select Erase All Content and Settings, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments are deleted.

Please note that it may take several hours to restore the factory default settings in this way.
When you've restored settings and data, you need to reactivate your device. Click here for more information.

1. Find "Reset"

Press Settings.
Press General.
Press Reset.

2. Choose option

Choose one of the following options:
Restore settings only, go to 2a.
Restore settings and data, go to 2b.

3. 2a - Restore settings only

Press Reset All Settings.
If you select Reset All Settings, all device settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments aren't affected.
Press Reset.
If you select Reset All Settings, all device settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments aren't affected.
Press Reset to confirm.
If you select Reset All Settings, all device settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments aren't affected.
Your device is restarted.
If you select Reset All Settings, all device settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments aren't affected.
Key in your PIN and press OK.
If you select Reset All Settings, all device settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments aren't affected.

4. 2b - Restore settings and data

Press Erase All Content and Settings.
If you select Erase All Content and Settings, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments are deleted.

Please note that it may take several hours to restore the factory default settings in this way.
When you've restored settings and data, you need to reactivate your device. Click here for more information.
Press Erase.
If you select Erase All Content and Settings, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments are deleted.

Please note that it may take several hours to restore the factory default settings in this way.
When you've restored settings and data, you need to reactivate your device. Click here for more information.
Press Erase to confirm.
If you select Erase All Content and Settings, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips and appointments are deleted.

Please note that it may take several hours to restore the factory default settings in this way.
When you've restored settings and data, you need to reactivate your device. Click here for more information.

Would you like

Information for your {0}